Roisin Murphy - Roisin Machine (Vinyl + Limited Print)

Roisin Murphy - Roisin Machine (Vinyl + Limited Print)

  • €22.99

Limited to 3 per customer / postal address any orders over this amount will be refunded and will not ship, anyone found reselling this product on 3rd party sites above the original retail price will have their orders cancelled and refunded.

Please use registered post if you wish to track your order.


“Róisín Machine” is the culmination of a rich, decades long partnership between Murphy and one of her most trusted collaborators Crooked Man aka DJ Parrot. Although packed to the rafters with masterclass singles, including “Simulation”, “Jealousy”, “Incapable”, Narcissus” and “Murphy’s Law”, it is also an ingeniously and seamlessly edited listening experience, designed to be listened to in one uninterrupted sitting, from start to dazzling finish.

The glorious reign of as Irish music’s most unpredictable, indefatigable High Priestess of cool continues unabated with her new single “Something More”, which enters stage left; tear-streaked, melancholy and stripped right back to the core of its soul. It’s a hands in the air, end of the night, come-together anthem and Murphy’s voice has never sounded more commanding, more rich and soulful - it’s both playful and mature.

Murphy’s breath-taking command of emotion is in full force on the song, she explains; ” I interpreted it as a swan-song to how we once lived, there’s plenty of bravado in the lyrics and the character is a kind of antihero but the indefinable yearning and the feeling of arriving at a point of emptiness is universal right now!”

Track Listing:
1. Simulation
2. Kingdom Of Ends
3. Something More
4. Shellfish Mademoiselle
5. Incapable
6. We Got Together
7. Murphy’s Law
8. Game Changer
9. Narcissus
10. Jealousy