Rumer - This Girl’s In Love - A Bacharach & David Songbook

Rumer - This Girl’s In Love - A Bacharach & David Songbook

  • €9.99
  • Save €3

Product details

  • Audio CD (25 Nov. 2016)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Rhino

The outstanding fourth album from Platinum-selling British singer-songwriter Rumer, This Girl’s In Love: A Bacharach And David Songbook. The album features some of Burt Bacharach and Hal David’s most memorable co-compositions and sees Rumer – described as ‘the heir to Dusty Springfield and Karen Carpenter’ (Q Magazine) - bring her extensive experience and singular talent to bear on her most enticing undertaking to date. Recorded at the renowned Capitol Studios with accomplished arranger, composer and orchestrator, Rob Shirakbari - This Girl’s In Love includes an appearance by Bacharach himself on piano.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. The Look Of Love
  2. Balance Of Nature
  3. One Less Bell To Answer
  4. Are You There (With Another Girl)
  5. (They Long To Be) Close To You
  6. You'll Never Get To Heaven (If You Break My Heart)
  7. Land Of Make Believe
  8. A House Is Not A Home
  9. Walk On By
  10. The Last One To Be Loved
  11. This Girl's In Love With You
  12. What The World Needs Now Is Love