Madonna - Confessions on a Dance Floor CD

Madonna - Confessions on a Dance Floor CD

  • €6.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 3 left!

Product Description

Destined to be one of the records of the year, Confessions On A Dance Floor is the eagerly anticipated new album from Madonna. Effortlessly addictive and relentlessly energetic, Madonna reinvents dance music once again with 12 stunning new tracks under the realm of future disco all seamlessly segued in a classic dance club format.

Recorded in London, Confessions On A Dance Floor was primarily written and produced by Madonna and Stuart Price - the British musical director behind 2002s "Drowned World" and last summers "Reinvention" tour.

While Madonnas music is often both ethereal and political, Confessions On A Dance Floor is sheer, absolute discotheque. "I want people to jump out of their seats," she says. "My record is about having a good time straight through and non-stop."

"This is music that just comes very naturally to her," says Grammy Award-winning Price. "The songs flowed very quickly. Madonna was very interested in capturing the moment because, when all is said and done, its that instinctive joy of rhythm and movement that comes across best on the dance floor." Madonna and Stuart Price co-produced the album together with contributions from Henrik Jonback and the Grammy Award-winning team Bloodshy & Avant. Mirwais Ahmadzai, who produced Madonnas last two albums American Life and Music, has co-written two new songs and co-produced one track. Other collaborators include Anders Bagge and Peer Astrom of the Murlyn Music Collective and Jo Henry whose previous credits include "Dont Tell Me".

Track Listings

1 Hung Up
2 Get Together
3 Sorry
4 Future Lovers
5 I Love New York
6 Let It Will Be
7 Forbidden Love
8 Jump
9 How High
10 Isaac
11 Push
12 Like It or Not


Please refer to the information provided on individual product pages for delivery and shipping time frames for your region.

When the order has been dispatched from The Warner Music Shop, you will receive a dispatch notification email. Please refer to Transit times below for expected delivery.

Transit Times:  

Orders are dispatched via An Post (Ireland's Postal Service) or Courier. If applicable, tracking details will be forwarded to you in your order dispatch notification email.

At Seasonal trading times i.e Black Friday & Christmas, some delays may occur, please allow an extra few days for delivery.

  • Express Shipping - Ireland Only (2 Business Days)
  • Ireland Standard (2 - 5 days)

Shipping Charges:

Rep of. Ireland - Delivery (with tracking) charges are from €4.50 - €29.99 depending on the size and/or quantity of items ordered. *

Pre-order Items:

When an item is pre-ordered, it is held until the official release date (release date details can be found on individual product pages). If other items which are not pre-ordered are on the same order, the entire order will be held and dispatched upon release of the pre-ordered item(s).

*Prices are subject to change.

Refunds & Returns:

The Warner Music Shop complies with EU distance selling rules.

If you have changed your mind with your purchased product, you may return the goods to The Warner Music Shop within 14 days of receipt.

  • Item(s) must be in the same unopened condition that they were received in.
  • Customer is responsible for the return postage cost of the goods. It is advisable that if the customer deems the goods of significant value that they use a tracked package option, as The Warner Music Shop will not be liable for any non-receipt of goods that cannot be proved with a POD (Proof of Delivery) signature.
  • Upon return of the goods, they will be inspected, and approved returns will be refunded for the item cost only (less shipping charges)
  • Returned item(s) should be returned in the secure original postage packaging with delivery documents so The Warner Music Shop can identify and refund your order promptly.

Return to Address:

The Warner Music Shop Returns Dept.
Unit B7 - B9 Calmount Business Park,
Calmount Avenue,
Dublin 12,
Rep. of Ireland
D12 V674